Random Phone Call

You know that your loved ones understand you when…

J: Hey, can I ask you a question that might make you go “grrrrrrrrrarrgh!!”?

Me: Yeah, go on then. It’ll do me good to have something to growl about.

J: Guess how much a bunch of roses is, two days before Valentine’s day?

Me: How many roses?

J: Probably twelve.

Me: Oh, at least £15.

J: Wow, not bad – they’re actually £19.50. But I could buy ten wooden ones for £1, if I wanted. Actually, I’m kind of tempted.

Me: Well, they’d last longer.

J: Shall I buy some?

Me: Sure, they can go with my fake sunflower.

J: What colours?

Me: What, they’ve got colours that aren’t red or pinkI?

J: Yep

Me: GAY PRIDE ROSES!!!!

J: *laughs* Ok.

Me: And lots of purple!


I think this can only improve the decor of my living room. And at least I can’t kill them like I killed the evil potplant.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.