Frustrating:

I have high writing standards. So does my lecturer for my practical statistics course, which is fine – we are, after all, being judged on our writing.

So when I take the time to carefully compose an email to said lecturer to explain that my group has somehow managed to submit the same file twice online, rather than two different files once each, and her response in its entirity is:

“ok”

It is somewhat infuriating.

Apart from anything else, it takes, what, twenty seconds to write:

“Dear Rachel, thank you for letting me know. This should be fine. Dr. XYZ.”

It seems students aren’t the only people who could benefit from reading this unprofessional emails post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.