Wanking

Are you thinking of a man?

I’m thinking of me. The euphemistic “touching yourself” doesn’t really describe it, except perhaps in the begining, when my new, womanly bits were still new, and I wanted to see what they were like. And yes, I found a convenient mirror, and yes, I was a little put out that it wasn’t colour-coded like the books always are. But it was a lot more entertaining.

I never felt like I was doing anything wrong, but then, I’ve always been cheerfully atheist, which means I don’t have to subscribe to the organised religions’ hang-ups about womens’ sexuality. Yay for fun sex for women! Or no sex at all, if that’s what they want!

Even so, it was still a taboo subject at school. Which is strange, because it seems to have been common knowledge that every boy did.

So why is female masturbation still so taboo?
Is it because it gives her pleasure, and involves no other person, which just screws up the traditional idea of women as objects for giving pleasure, not receiving it?
Or is it because girls are generally brought up not to indulge in such “messy” pursuits?

Also, I loved reading this description of the Bully Wank. I’m so glad I’m not the only girl that’s fallen asleep on herself!

One Comment on “Wanking”

  1. HHM says:

    Having observed the topics on your blog, I thought it might interest you to know that I have created an educational blog, on which there will appear a number of informative posts about reproductive physiology.

    http://hanesbrain.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

