Oops, and it’s Blog For Choice day apparently…

… Which I’d totally forgotten about, then remembered but wasn’t going to do because I’ve already posted twice this evening, but then I found this:

I’m a FEMALE male chavinist – and, if I’m not mistaken, a complete fucking psycho.

Care of the Daily Mail, of course – who else would print this bollocks?

I actually shouted, “you’re having a fucking laugh”. At my laptop.

On Blog For Choice Day, I read the following: “I wanted the key decisions about my unborn children to be in male hands.”

WHAT?!!! Seriously – WHAT?!!!!

Fucking hell – I just – I have no words for this woman.

No, actually, I do have words. Not for her, though. Fucking moron.

I want key decisions about MY unborn children to be in MY hands.
I will be blogging for choice and fighting for choice and talking for choice all the way, because what we’re talking about are the rights of women to control what happens to the parasitic bundle of cells that happens to have taken root in her uterus.

Not, “the rights of the unborn child”.

“Unborn child” my arse.
You can’t BE “unborn”. You can be “born”. You can be “alive”. You can be “dead”. That’s about it.
And the thing inside you ISN’T a child. For fucks’ sake. So, what, it lurks inside you as a child, but once it comes out, it has to revert to being a baby for a couple of years? ‘Cause THAT makes sense.

(Like you can’t be a “born-again virgin”. You’ve already HAD sex, you fool. You can’t un-have-sex, either.)

I want to drown things.


2 Comments on “Oops, and it’s Blog For Choice day apparently…”

  1. Fannie says:

    “I wanted the key decisions about my unborn children to be in male hands.”

    Wow.

    Thanks for the heads up on this site!

  2. Rachel says:

    No probs🙂

    Just hope your brain doesn’t explode!


Leave a Reply

