Giggle!

Guess what?!

Today, I got my first troll! An American troll, too, probably:

You sound fat. Really fat. Like over 300 pounds fat. It sucks being fat. maybe you should embrace a healthy lifestyle. Then you wouldn’t be fat any more and might not sound so bad.

I’m sorry, I know I shouldn’t have posted it, but I’m literally sitting here laughing.
How the hell do you “sound fat”?
I’ve so got to ask Aunt Fattie how one goes about sounding fat.
Of course, it doesn’t help that I don’t know what 300 pounds is in normal money. Because I live in England. Which you’d know, if you paid attention. And then you could have tailored your spam to try to hurt me more.

Actually, I seriously don’t know what I weigh. We haven’t had a set in my family home since the last set broke a few years ago, and, well… it’s not exactly on my list of “things I must buy”.

Aww. It’s kind of exhilarating, getting a troll. I feel like my little blog bridge must have people travelling over it, if I’ve got a troll underneath!

(Of course, now I’ve had one, the position has been filled. I don’t need any more, thanks. Unless trolls eat each other in confined quarters…)

3 Comments on “Giggle!”

  1. vesta44 says:

    300 lbs American is 21.42 stone British. And I would venture to say the troll doesn’t have a clue what 300 lbs looks like (I can vouch for that, as no one believes me when I say I weigh 375 lbs, 26.75 stone). So yeah, it’s better to laugh at them. I don’t even post troll comments anymore, because that just brings them out en masse and I’m not dealing with it anymore (they’re like a naughty child, just doing it for the attention and nothing makes them madder than to be ignored).

  2. Rachel says:

    I did actually wonder if it was a joke, it was so off-topic random… I mean, if I’d been blogging about FA or HAES I could understand, but I wasn’t!
    But thank you for the weight conversion 🙂
    And it kinda felt like a milestone, you know, getting the first troll! Almost like being a famous person online… *sigh* I can but dream!

  3. Kirsten says:

    I feel kind of sorry for the troll. The ‘It sucks being fat’ thing sounds like self hatred. I want to sent poor trolly on a body acceptance course.


Leave a Reply

