Strange Thoughts

Is it bad to be really intrigued by the way your skin heals?

I ripped the skin off the palm of my hand when I was playing Stuck In The Mud on Sunday. I was giggling like a fool at the time, so I didn’t actually notice that my hand was hurt until we had to stretch and do press ups and things.
And then I fell over because if you put weight through a part of your hand that’s all raw, it hurts. Shocking, I know!

Anyway, but I’ve spent most of today watching it for signs of infection and/ or healing. I’m not entirely sure that this is a good thing to be doing.

But it beats getting into arguments with your flatmate because she can’t see how being a walking, talking Daily Mail might be offensive.

2 Comments on “Strange Thoughts”

  1. Kirsten says:

    It’s entirely normal. Don’t you remember how I was after that food mixer blade attacked my arm?

  2. Rachel says:

    Oh yeah! I don’t think this will scar as well as yours though 🙂


Leave a Reply

