Not At All Surprising

I’ve just got back to the flat after being away since Friday.

My flatmates have clearly spent the weekend playing Bin Jenga.

On the other hand, the draining board is relatively clear. Perhaps this is a sign that their tiny, tiny minds can only encompass one tidying idea at a time. Perhaps they simply did not notice that I was gone. Either is possible. I don’t fancy my chances if I get ill here.


12 Comments on “Not At All Surprising”

  1. Kirsten says:

    But it’s your job to take out the bins! It says so on the rota! OBEY THE ROTA.

  2. Rachel says:

    Ah, but how can you prove that? I threw away the rota!
    Also, what are you doing online? Don’t you have eleventy billion essays to write?!

  3. Kirsten says:

    I cannot be writing the essays 24 hours a day! And I only have one to go til the end of term.

  4. Rachel says:

    Dammit, that’s less work than I’ve got! They are clearly teaching you bad habits😛

  5. Lee H says:

    IF ONLY YOU WERE LIVING WITH SOMEONE COOL!

  6. Rachel says:

    If ONLY I was! But where could I find such a paragon of virtue?!

  7. Lee H says:

    Maybe offer free pizza?

  8. Rachel says:

    But the only vegetarian pizza I know how to cook involves mushrooms… *sigh*
    I can make my own pizza dough though, which is very cool. Surely, only cool people will want to live with me because of that🙂

  9. Lee H says:

    Mushrooms aren’t so bad on pizza. The recipe will probably still work simply omitting the mushrooms!

    So, your place for home made pizza this month? =D

  10. Rachel says:

    Hmm…. well, that would make it an “…and spinach” pizza!
    But yeah, sure, why not?! You bring a bottle of coke and we can have a lads’ night in with pizza and JD & coke🙂
    I could offer you a film too, but your choice is Underworld, or Underworld II – vampiretastic!

  11. Lee H says:

    I can bring a couple of DVDs that DON’T make me want to close my eyes, cover my ears and bang my head against the nearest hard surface!

  12. Rachel says:

    Well, FINE! Act like you have good taste in films! See if I care!😛


Leave a Reply

