Further To The Underwear Debate…

… I bring you…

lemons

I love my Paint graphics. They are fantabulous.

Also, I want it to be known that I would definitely buy this underwear. This is in complete contrast to lemon yellow underwear, which I would never, ever buy. Mainly because I associate it with a date-rape scene in a book by Lisa Jewell. That, and it’s ugly. Whereas the image I have created is a vision of wonder and joy.

This is what happens when you have a relapse of the lurgy. Anything seems funny. Even drawing pants in paint.

6 Comments on “Further To The Underwear Debate…”

  1. Kirsten says:

    That’s the second rape/sexual assault scene in one of her books that I initially didn’t register as such. But if I’m thinking of the same thing, then yeah, you’re right.

  2. Rachel says:

    Really? What was the first?
    This one was in Thirty-Nothing, between Nadine and that skanky guy (Phil?) who gets her drunk and high and then takes her down to a basement full of cats…

  3. Kirsten says:

    Yeah, that’s what I thought you meant.

    The one is Ralph’s Party where the man (Kev?) who’s been having an affair with some-one gets angry with her and gropes her at the dancing party thing.

  4. Rachel says:

    Oh, yeah – so that she felt “like the whore she was” – that one?
    Charming. Now that I think about it, I’m getting increasingly creeped out that Lisa Jewell just presents these things without any comment. I mean, I’m not entirely sure what comment you could make that would be consistent with her writing style, but still.

  5. Sam says:

    noooo no lurgy lurgy be gone would you like me to bring meds with me?

  6. Rachel says:

    yes please!
    I feel like I’ve got a temperature, but I can’t control it with paracetamol or lemsip. Maybe you should bring a thermometer too!


Leave a Reply

