Things I Have Done Today

  1. Got up at 7 this morning.
  2. Checked the time of my exam
  3. Checked the location of my exam
  4. Repeated steps 2 and 3 four times already.

It’s not even 11 o’clock yet. And my exam isn’t until 1:30 this afternoon. How am I meant to occupy my time sensibly when I can’t tear myself away from the exam timetable?


(I get a little panicky about afternoon exams. Why? Because when I was doing my A-Levels, I thought I had a History exam in the afternoon. Long story short, it was actually a morning exam, I slept through it, had to get a taxi to my school and stayed in a classroom on my own for many hours, not allowed to talk to anybody, until they could find someone to invigilate me doing the exam on my own. Good times. There’s always one person who doesn’t turn up for their exam. It’s some kind of Sod’s Law rule. But you never think it’ll be you.)


2 Comments on “Things I Have Done Today”

  1. kirstente says:

    I spent all today worrying that it was actually the 25th already, and I’d somehow missed a day and therefore not turned up to my first exam.

    It’s ok – soon we will have finished and be free to sleep all hours of the day.

  2. Rachel says:

    I worry about that, too. What a pair we make!


Leave a Reply

